Save your iPhone with a Cover

December 8, 2009

Protect your iPhone with an iPhone Cover

Modern, stylish, and useful the iPhone is the best in its class. It is designed for use as not only a phone, but as a portable media center. You can listen to music, play games, watch movies, and even go on the internet. With so much functionality it’s no wonder that over 35million people have purchased this phone worldwide. The iPhone itself is a delicate piece of hardware combined in a matrix of software allowing it to do run complex applications in a simple and sleek phone. Since the phone has so much to offer it’s quite pricey. To make sure your iPhone is kept safe and secure at all times all you need is an iPhone Cover.

As delicate as the iPhone is it is still quite robust, the main areas that need to be protected are the edges and the screen. Many people drop their phones at least a few times a year, and I’m no exception, so its good to be protective. The first time I had an iPhone I dropped it on my morning run which rendered the phone unusable. Since I use my iPhone for work I had to buy the new 3GS and this time I made sure it had protection.

Once I got my new iPhone from the Apple Store I went online to find the perfect iphone cover for myself. Think of finding a cover for the iPhone like pulling on a hundred King Arthur Swords. For one there are so many materials to look through. A few I can think of are leather, synthetic leather, composite material, hard plastic, and of course silicone.

Looking back the leather case was very tempting, especially in black. Since I’m a busy professional I tend to like professional merchandise, but because I’m also a jogger I was worried that I might drop it again. This helped me to reduce my options. Composites and hard plastics really wouldn’t preserve my iPhone in pristine condition, so I chose silicone because of the material. I went to a site called LeetBoss.com, which sells really cheap, quality electronics and purchased a black iPhone Cover.

iPhone Covers are variable. In fact I had to sift through various cases and covers to find one that suits my use. I just wanted a plain one with good quality so I picked this iPhone Cover. According to the description it’s really classy and after waiting 5 days I got my iPhone Cover…and…I…was…impressed. The case I got is velvety, made of high quality silicone and it cost $2 + free shipping!

The moral of the story is iPhones are pretty expensive, especially without a plan so anyone without a case should really invest in one. By shopping around online you can find a huge selection of iPhone cases and covers. No one should subject their iPhone to accidents and mishaps without the proper protection, the phone is just too nice. Protecting your iPhone is one of the easiest and cheapest ways to protect your stuff from accidents…and maybe yourself. =)

Internet Shopping
iphone cover

Leave a comment